LibGuides - Browse By Subject
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by librarian


  Search: 
 
Jump To:  
Advertising Law
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Feb 4, 2014
For Prof Mark Bartholomew's Advertising Law class.
Animal Law
by Nancy Babb, Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated May 11, 2013
Web Links
Banking and Finance Law
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Feb 14, 2015
Web Links
Federal Securities Law
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Aug 19, 2013
New York City Program in Finance & Law -Basic Resources
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Oct 20, 2016
UBLaw in NYC - Spring 2013. Online and Other Resources to Access While in NYC
Bankruptcy Law
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Basic Research Tools
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Nov 13, 2017
Try these basic resources to begin any research project.
Fastcase - A Brief Guide
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Aug 17, 2016
Canadian Legal Research
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Mar 7, 2016
Legal Links by Jurisdiction
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Mar 7, 2017
A Quick Guide to Web Links
Career Services Office Information Guide
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Aug 12, 2016
Search here for information on law careers
Internship, Job, Volunteer, & Fellowship Summer Opportunities
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Nov 22, 2013
Resources for identifying relevant organizations & other tools. This guide focuses on Human Rights & Environmental Law opportunities, but search techniques are adaptable to other areas.
Citators
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Sep 8, 2016
Shepard's, KeyCite, and more...
Civil Procedure: A Guide for the Busy 1L
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Sep 6, 2016
This guide provides information about a variety of electronic and textual resources that can help you learn civil procedure.
Federal Civil Procedure
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Apr 15, 2016
New York Civil Procedure
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Aug 31, 2016
Constitutional Law
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Oct 4, 2016
Constitutional Law: A Guide for the Busy 1L
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Oct 12, 2015
This guide will help you to find and gain access to basic resources on the topic of Constitutional Law.
Consumer Law
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Oct 30, 2014
Prepared for Professor Breen's Hot Topics in Consumer Law seminar Spring 2014
Contracts
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
Contracts: A Guide for the Busy 1L
by Law Reference Librarians, Jim Wooten - Last Updated Sep 8, 2016
This guide will steer your toward a variety of resources that will help you learn contract law.
Copyright Law
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Sep 19, 2017
For use in Professor Mark Bartholomew's Copyright class
Advertising Law
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Feb 4, 2014
For Prof Mark Bartholomew's Advertising Law class.
Consumer Law
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Oct 30, 2014
Prepared for Professor Breen's Hot Topics in Consumer Law seminar Spring 2014
Copyright Law
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Sep 19, 2017
For use in Professor Mark Bartholomew's Copyright class
Courts & Social Change
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Oct 2, 2013
Hydrofracking: A Legal Issues Guide
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Oct 27, 2017
Use this guide to find resources about hydrofracking, and to find links to other guides about hydrofracking.
International Human Rights of Women -- Web Resources (FREE)
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Oct 13, 2015
Resources on the international human rights of women, including reproductive rights.
Law and Technology
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Mar 4, 2015
Guide for students in Mark Bartholomew's seminar, Law and Technology
Law Reference
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Sep 30, 2011
This guide was prepared for Prof. Hollister and Prof. Ehlers' course Reference Sources and Services LIS 518
LAWR III (Prof. Haynes)
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Mar 1, 2014
Created for Prof. Haynes' Spring 2014 class
LAWR III (Prof. Wallace)
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Mar 3, 2014
Created for Prof. Wallace's Spring 2014 class
New York City Program in Finance & Law -Basic Resources
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Oct 20, 2016
UBLaw in NYC - Spring 2013. Online and Other Resources to Access While in NYC
Trademarks
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Nov 2, 2016
For Use in Professor Bartholomew's Trademarks Class
Court Rules
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Mar 3, 2015
Resources for United States Federal Court Rules and New York State Court Rules
Criminal Law and Procedure
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Feb 10, 2016
Criminal Law: A Guide for the Busy 1L
by Theodora Belniak, Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Oct 7, 2015
This guide provides information about electronic and textual resources that will help you learn criminal law.
New York Criminal Law
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated May 23, 2013
New York State Pro Bono Requirement
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Apr 14, 2014
Rules for Use of Selected Online Resources while Fulfilling New York’s Pro Bono Requirement. Post-Graduation Access to the same Online Resources is also addressed. Summer 2013 database access guidelines are linked to at bottom of page.
Summer & Post-Graduate Database Access
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Apr 29, 2015
This guide provides basic information on vendor policies for summer and post-graduate usage of their databases. For additional information please contact your Bloomberg, Lexis or Westlaw representative at the address below.
Judicial Directories
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Mar 3, 2015
Judicial Directories and Biographical Resources
Domestic Violence
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Feb 17, 2014
Legal Research & Writing
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Nov 18, 2017
Education Law
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Aug 19, 2013
Elder Law
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Sep 7, 2013
Employment Law
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Mar 10, 2014
Federal Environmental Law
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Oct 27, 2017
Hydrofracking: A Legal Issues Guide
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Oct 27, 2017
Use this guide to find resources about hydrofracking, and to find links to other guides about hydrofracking.
New York Environmental Law
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Oct 27, 2017
Legal Ethics
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Aug 19, 2013
New York Legal Ethics
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Aug 19, 2013
Evidence
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
New York Evidence
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
Domestic Violence
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Feb 17, 2014
Family Law
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Jan 26, 2015
New York Family Law
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Jan 26, 2015
Court Rules
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Mar 3, 2015
Resources for United States Federal Court Rules and New York State Court Rules
Fastcase - A Brief Guide
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Aug 17, 2016
Federal Civil Procedure
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Apr 15, 2016
Federal Indian Law
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Oct 23, 2015
Immigration Law
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Mar 9, 2015
Legal Links by Jurisdiction
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Mar 7, 2017
A Quick Guide to Web Links
US Law Sources
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Mar 7, 2017
Civil Procedure: A Guide for the Busy 1L
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Sep 6, 2016
This guide provides information about a variety of electronic and textual resources that can help you learn civil procedure.
Constitutional Law: A Guide for the Busy 1L
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Oct 12, 2015
This guide will help you to find and gain access to basic resources on the topic of Constitutional Law.
Contracts: A Guide for the Busy 1L
by Law Reference Librarians, Jim Wooten - Last Updated Sep 8, 2016
This guide will steer your toward a variety of resources that will help you learn contract law.
Criminal Law: A Guide for the Busy 1L
by Theodora Belniak, Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Oct 7, 2015
This guide provides information about electronic and textual resources that will help you learn criminal law.
Property: A Guide for the Busy 1L
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Nov 18, 2017
This guide exists to help you find and gain access to resources that will help you learn property law.
Torts: A Guide for the Busy 1L
by Law Reference Librarians, Jim Wooten - Last Updated Nov 18, 2017
This guide provides information about study aids, hornbooks, treatises, and other resources that will help you learn the law of torts.
Legal Forms
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Aug 9, 2016
Affordable Housing
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Feb 18, 2013
Web Links
International Human Rights of Women -- Web Resources (FREE)
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Oct 13, 2015
Resources on the international human rights of women, including reproductive rights.
Immigration Law
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Mar 9, 2015
Federal Indian Law
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Oct 23, 2015
Indians & New York State
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Oct 23, 2015
Insurance Law
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Aug 19, 2013
Copyright Law
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Sep 19, 2017
For use in Professor Mark Bartholomew's Copyright class
Intellectual Property
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Oct 13, 2017
Trademarks
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Nov 2, 2016
For Use in Professor Bartholomew's Trademarks Class
International Human Rights of Women -- Web Resources (FREE)
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Oct 13, 2015
Resources on the international human rights of women, including reproductive rights.
Legal Links by Jurisdiction
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Mar 7, 2017
A Quick Guide to Web Links
Treaty Sources
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Feb 10, 2016
Internship, Job, Volunteer, & Fellowship Summer Opportunities
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Nov 22, 2013
Resources for identifying relevant organizations & other tools. This guide focuses on Human Rights & Environmental Law opportunities, but search techniques are adaptable to other areas.
Judicial Directories
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Mar 3, 2015
Judicial Directories and Biographical Resources
Land Use and Zoning
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Mar 5, 2013
Legal Links by Jurisdiction
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Mar 7, 2017
A Quick Guide to Web Links
Legal Education
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Aug 19, 2013
Web Links
American Law Reports (ALR)
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Apr 22, 2013
Locate cases across US jurisdictions on very specific points of law
LAWR III (Prof. Haynes)
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Mar 1, 2014
Created for Prof. Haynes' Spring 2014 class
LAWR III (Prof. Wallace)
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Mar 3, 2014
Created for Prof. Wallace's Spring 2014 class
Legal Research & Writing
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Nov 18, 2017
Microsoft Word Skills
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Aug 24, 2015
Pre-Trial Procedure
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Mar 5, 2013
Indians & New York State
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Oct 23, 2015
Legal Links by Jurisdiction
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Mar 7, 2017
A Quick Guide to Web Links
Court Rules
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Mar 3, 2015
Resources for United States Federal Court Rules and New York State Court Rules
Education Law
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Aug 19, 2013
Fastcase - A Brief Guide
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Aug 17, 2016
Indians & New York State
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Oct 23, 2015
Legal Links by Jurisdiction
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Mar 7, 2017
A Quick Guide to Web Links
New York Civil Procedure
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Aug 31, 2016
New York Criminal Law
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated May 23, 2013
New York Environmental Law
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Oct 27, 2017
New York Evidence
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
New York Family Law
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Jan 26, 2015
New York Law Sources
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Apr 5, 2016
New York State Pro Bono Requirement
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Apr 14, 2014
Rules for Use of Selected Online Resources while Fulfilling New York’s Pro Bono Requirement. Post-Graduation Access to the same Online Resources is also addressed. Summer 2013 database access guidelines are linked to at bottom of page.
Property: A Guide for the Busy 1L
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Nov 18, 2017
This guide exists to help you find and gain access to resources that will help you learn property law.
New York State Pro Bono Requirement
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Apr 14, 2014
Rules for Use of Selected Online Resources while Fulfilling New York’s Pro Bono Requirement. Post-Graduation Access to the same Online Resources is also addressed. Summer 2013 database access guidelines are linked to at bottom of page.
Civil Procedure: A Guide for the Busy 1L
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Sep 6, 2016
This guide provides information about a variety of electronic and textual resources that can help you learn civil procedure.
Criminal Law and Procedure
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Feb 10, 2016
Federal Civil Procedure
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Apr 15, 2016
Legal Forms
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Aug 9, 2016
New York Civil Procedure
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Aug 31, 2016
Pre-Trial Procedure
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Mar 5, 2013
Land Use and Zoning
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Mar 5, 2013
Real Property
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Oct 29, 2012
Fastcase - A Brief Guide
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Aug 17, 2016
Basic Research Tools
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Nov 13, 2017
Try these basic resources to begin any research project.
Legal Research & Writing
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Nov 18, 2017
American Law Reports (ALR)
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Apr 22, 2013
Locate cases across US jurisdictions on very specific points of law
Legal Forms
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Aug 9, 2016
Federal Securities Law
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Aug 19, 2013
New York City Program in Finance & Law -Basic Resources
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Oct 20, 2016
UBLaw in NYC - Spring 2013. Online and Other Resources to Access While in NYC
Social Security
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
Recommended Summer Reading
by Nancy Babb, Christine Anne George, Lindsay Sutton - Last Updated Apr 11, 2016
Recommended summer reading from SUNY Buffalo Law School
Federal Income Taxation: A Guide for Geeks and Non-Geeks
by Jim Wooten - Last Updated Mar 17, 2011
This guide will steer you toward books and online resources that will help you understand - okay, sort of understand - the federal income tax.
Federal Taxation
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Apr 11, 2014
Fall Textbooks 1Ls
This guide lists textbooks for first year courses at the Law School and provides links to online retailers.
Torts
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Jun 15, 2015
Torts: A Guide for the Busy 1L
by Law Reference Librarians, Jim Wooten - Last Updated Nov 18, 2017
This guide provides information about study aids, hornbooks, treatises, and other resources that will help you learn the law of torts.
Trademarks
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Nov 2, 2016
For Use in Professor Bartholomew's Trademarks Class
Treaty Sources
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Feb 10, 2016
Pre-Trial Procedure
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Mar 5, 2013
Trial Practice
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Aug 19, 2013
English Legal Research
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Feb 9, 2016
Legal Links by Jurisdiction
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Mar 7, 2017
A Quick Guide to Web Links
Legal Links by Jurisdiction
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Mar 7, 2017
A Quick Guide to Web Links
International Human Rights of Women -- Web Resources (FREE)
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Oct 13, 2015
Resources on the international human rights of women, including reproductive rights.
Legal Research & Writing
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated Nov 18, 2017
UB Campus Eateries
by Law Reference Librarians - Last Updated May 6, 2016
Selected Restaurants & Cafes on the UB North Campus. A quick walk from O'Brian Hall.

Welcome!

Receive Email Updates

Receive email alerts whenever guides of interest to you are published.

Register for Email Alerts

Featured Librarian

Profile Image
Law Reference Librarians
Contact Info
(716) 645-2047


Charles B. Sears Law Library • O'Brian Hall • North Campus • Buffalo, NY 14260 • ph:716-645-2047