This is the "Databases" page of the "Immigration Law" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Immigration Law   Tags: asylum, immigration  

Last Updated: Mar 9, 2015 URL: http://lawlib.buffalo.libguides.com/content.php?pid=117441 Print Guide RSS Updates

Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

AILA LINK -- IMMIGRATION LAW DATABASE

AILA Link Online Database http://libweb.lib.buffalo.edu/pdp/index.asp?ID=60 [accessible in the Law Library only]
Provides online access to laws, regulations, cases, forms, treatises and practitioner handbooks in immigration law.

Primary Sources

  • Immigration and Nationality Act 
  • 8 USC sections not codified in the INA Public Laws 
  • CFR Title 8 and relevant portions from Titles 6, 20, 22, 28, and 42 
  • Federal Register Final Rules and Notices 
  • Foreign Affairs Manual Title 9 
  • BIA Decisions (Vol. 1 to Vol. 24) 
  • Federal Circuit Court Cases (select immigration related) 
  • U.S. Supreme Court Cases (immigration related) 
  • Dictionary of Occupational Titles and O*NET 
  • INS Operations Instructions 
  • U.N. Documents 
  • NAICS Codes and Titles 

AILA Publications on AILA Link Online

  • Kurzban's Immigration Law Sourcebook 
  •  AILA’s Asylum Primer 
  • AILA’s Occupational Guidebook Series 
  • Essentials of Removal and Relief 
  • Essentials of Immigration Law 
  • Immigration & Nationality Law Handbooks(1997 to date) 
  • Global Immigration Guide: A Country-by-Country Survey 
  • The Visa Processing Guide and Consular Posts Handbook 
  • Consular Processing: Selected Writings and Source Materials 
  • Immigration Practice and Procedure Under NAFTA and Other FTAs 
  • Immigration Consequences of Criminal Activity 
  • The David Stanton Manual on Labor Certification 
  • Litigating Immigration Cases in Federal Court 
  • Ethics in a Brave New World 
  • Professionals: A Matter of Degree 
  • California Chapters Conference Handbooks (1998 to date) 
  • New York Chapter Immigration Law Symposium Handbooks (2001 to date) 
  • Immigration Law Today journal (AILA’s Monthly Mailing) (1996 to present) 
  • Global Immigration Guide: Crossing Borders for Business 
  • AILAs Handbook on Waivers and Relief from Removal 
  • Hot Topics in Employment-Based Immigration 
  • Strategic Lawyering 
  • Nationality and Citizenship Handbook 
  • Practice Under IIRAIRA: One Year Later 
  • AILA’s New Law Handbook  

 

 

LexisNexis Academic - Lexis for everyone at UB

 

LexisNexis Academic

Search the full text of cases, statutes and regulations in this  resource.

 

 

 

More Databases - Immigration Law

There are MANY immigration law resources in these databases:

Lexis* (Law students only)

Westlaw* (Law students only)

Proquest Congressional (legislative history; CRS Reports, and more)


Charles B. Sears Law Library • O'Brian Hall • North Campus • Buffalo, NY 14260 • ph:716-645-2047
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip