This is the "Print & Other Materials" page of the "Insurance Law" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Insurance Law   Tags: insurance law  

Last Updated: Aug 19, 2013 URL: http://lawlib.buffalo.libguides.com/content.php?pid=117494 Print Guide RSS Updates

Print & Other Materials Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

BOOKS -- INSURANCE LAW

New York

New Appleman New York Insurance Law KFN 5290 N49 2009 (NY Alcove); Lexis*

New York Jurisprudence, 2d ("Insurance") KFN 5065 N48 1979 (Ref Desk, Koren AV, NY Alcove); Westlaw*
 
General Practice in New York ("Insurance," Chapter 31) KFN 5080 O88 1998 (NY Alcove, Koren AV)

Casebooks

Keeton, Widiss, Insurance Law KF 1164 K376 1988

Handbooks & Practice Guides

ABA, Law and Practice of Life Insurance Company Insolvency KF 1535 I58 L4 1993

ABA, Litigating the Coverage Claim: Denial of Coverage & Duty to Defend KF 1215 A75 T57 1991

ABA, Litigating the Coverage Claim II : Pretrial Procedures and Strategies for Insurers, Insureds, and Their Counsel KF 8900 L575 1993

ABA, Recurring Issues in Insurance Disputes : A Guide for Insurers and Insureds KF 1164 R43 1996

ABA, Property Insurance Annotations, Fire and Extended Coverages, 3rd ed. KF 1190 A59 P762 1998

Anderson, Anderson on Life Insurance KF 1175 A96 1991

Dobbyn, Insurance Law in a Nutshell, 4th ed. KF 1164.3 D6 2003 (Study Aids)

Freedman, Freedman's Richards on the Law of Insurance, 6th ed. KF 1164 R5 1990

IADC, Practical Guide for Insurance Defense Lawyers KF 311 P68 2003

Jerry, Understanding Insurance Law, 4th ed. KF 1164 J47 2007 

Joost, Automobile Insurance and No-fault Law 2d KF 1219.5 W662 1992; Westlaw*

Mallen/Smith, Legal Malpractice KF 313 M29 2005; Westlaw*

Matusek, Indemnification and Insurance for Directors and Officers KF 1397 C654 no. 54-2d

Ostrager, Handbook On Insurance Coverage Disputes, 15th ed. KF 1164 O79 2010 

ABA, Reference Handbook on the Comprehensive General Liability Policy KF1215 R43 1995

PLI, Comprehensive General Liability Policies KF 1215 C66 1993

PLI, Insurance Law KF 1164.3 I579

PLI, Understanding Lloyd's and the London Insurance Market KD 1862 F92

Schneier, Construction Accident Law : A Comprehensive Guide to Legal Liability and Insurance Claims KF 902 S355 1999

Stemple, Stemple on Insurance Contracts, 3rd ed. KF 1164 S74 2006

Wall, Litigation and Prevention of Insurer Bad Faith, 2nd ed. KF 8925 T67 W35 1994; Westlaw*
 
Windt, Insurance Claims & Disputes : Representation of Insurance Companies and Insureds, 3rd ed. KF 1164 W56 1995; Westlaw*

Treatises & Hornbooks

Couch on Insurance, 3rd ed. KF 1159.5 C62 1995Westlaw*
30 Vol. Conversion tables in Vol. 1 & 4

Couch Cyclopedia of Insurance Law, 2nd ed. KF 1159.5 C62 1959 
26 Vol.

Holmes, Appleman on Insurance 2d KF 1164 A76 1996 
29 Vol.

Appleman, Insurance Law and Practice, with forms KF 1164 A76 1941
26 Vol. 

 

*Westlaw/Lexis access is restricted to law students only

 

Selected Journals

The Brief KF 1147 B75; HeinOnline http://libweb.lib.buffalo.edu/pdp/index.asp?ID=204

Defense Counsel Journal K 9 N7469; HeinOnline http://libweb.lib.buffalo.edu/pdp/index.asp?ID=204

Federation of Insurance & Corporate Counsel Quarterly (FICC Quarterly) K 6 E3

NYS No-Fault Arbitration Reports KFN 5298 A84 A495

Tort & Insurance Law Journal K 6 O75; HeinOnline http://libweb.lib.buffalo.edu/pdp/index.asp?ID=204

 

Subject Headings

Use these subject headings (or words from these) in the Online Catalog to locate other materials in the Law Library.

UB LIBRARIES ONLINE CATALOG Subject Headings

insurance law--united states

insurance law--new york (state)

insurance, automobile--law and legislation--united states

insurance, life--law and legislation--united states

insurance, no-fault automobile--law and legislation--united states

insurance, property--law and legislation--united states

insurance policies


Charles B. Sears Law Library • O'Brian Hall • North Campus • Buffalo, NY 14260 • ph:716-645-2047
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip