This is the "Books" page of the "Alternative Dispute Resolution/Arbitration/Mediation" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Alternative Dispute Resolution/Arbitration/Mediation   Tags: adr, arbitration, dispute resolution, mediation  

Last Updated: Nov 4, 2017 URL: http://lawlib.buffalo.libguides.com/content.php?pid=129582 Print Guide RSS Updates

Books Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Online catalog searches

Try looking at resources with these subject headings in the UB Online Catalog:

Arbitration and award

Arbitration and award, International

Arbitration, Industrial


Conflict management.


Dispute resolution (Law)


Mediation.


Mediation and conciliation, Industrial.


Mediation, International.


Negotiation.

When searching the UB Online Catalog, WorldCat, or other online catalogs, try doing a keyword search using WORDS from any of the Library of Congress Subject Headings above, along with any additional terminology.

 

Study Aids

Arbitration in a Nutshell - Thomas E. Carbonneau
Call Number: KF9085 .C368 2017 (Study Aids)
Publication Date: 2017

Dispute Resolution: Examples & Explanations - Moffitt, Michael L.
Call Number: KF9084 .M64 2014 (Study Aids)
Publication Date: 2014

Principles of alternative dispute resolution, 3d ed. - Stephen J. Ware
Call Number: KF9084 .W367 2016 (Law Library Study Aids)
Publication Date: 2016

Alternative dispute resolution in a nutshell, 4th ed. - Jacqueline M. Nolan-Haley
Call Number: KF9084 .Z9 N65 2013 (Law Library Study Aids)
Publication Date: 2013

Legal negotiation in a nutshell, 2nd ed. - Larry L. Teply
Call Number: KF9084 .Z9 T46 2005 (Law Library Study Aids)
ISBN: 0314154175
Publication Date: 2005
WITHDRAWN FROM COLLECTION

 

Books & Treatises

Cover Art
AAA Handbook on Employment Arbitration and ADR - Thomas E. Carbonneau (Editor)
Call Number: KF3455 .A94 2007
ISBN: 9781929446490
Publication Date: 2007

Cover Art
A Client's Guide to Mediation and Arbitration - Peter Silverman
Call Number: KF9084 .S55 2008
ISBN: 9781604420982
Publication Date: 2009

ADR and the Law, 22nd ed. - American Arbitration Association
Call Number: KF9085 .A15 A5
ISBN: 781933833101
Publication Date: 2005
Also available on CD ROM in the Law Koren AV Center (same call number as avove)

The Law and Practice of Arbitration - Carbonneau, Thomas E.
Call Number: KF9085 .C37 2014
Publication Date: 2015
5th ed.

Alternative Dispute Resolution (Hornbook series) - Stephen J. Ware
Call Number: KF9084 .W35 2001
ISBN: 0314228020
Publication Date: 2001
WITHDRAWN FROM COLLECTION

Domke on commercial arbitration [electronic resource] - Martin Domke
Call Number: On Westlaw (DCMLARB database)
Publication Date: 2000
Available online via Westlaw to current law students only.

How arbitration works, 7th ed. - Elkouri & Elkouri
Call Number: KF3424 .E53 2012 (Law Library Reserve)
ISBN: 9781617460944
Publication Date: 2012

Mediation : law, policy, practice [electronic resource] - Sara R. Cole, et. al.
Call Number: on Westlaw (MEDIATION database)
Publication Date: 2013
Available online via Westlaw to current law students only.

Mediation :theory, policy, and practice - edited by Carrie Menkel-Meadow
Call Number: K2390 .M44 2001
ISBN: 0754620522
Publication Date: 2001

 

Books - International Arbitration

The Pechota Bibliography on Arbitration - Mary Helen Mourra
Call Number: Law Library K 2400 .A12 C66 1998 (looseleaf format)
ISBN: 9781933833040
NOTE: UB no longer subscribes to the online version: http://libweb.lib.buffalo.edu/pdp/index.asp?ID=311

Cover Art
International commercial arbitration and the arbitrator's contract - Emilia Onyema
Call Number: Online: Electronic Book-- in Ebook Library
ISBN: 9780203859919

Cover Art
Research and practice in international commercial arbitration : sources and strategies - Stacie Strong
Call Number: Law Library Reference K2400 .S66 2009
ISBN: 9780199238309

Cover Art
International commercial agreements : a primer on drafting, negotiating, and resolving disputes - William F. Fox
Call Number: Law Library General Collection K1030.4 .F69 2009
ISBN: 9789041126702

Restatement of the law third--the U.S. law of international commercial arbitration : tentative draft (March 29, 2010) - American Law Institute
Call Number: online on HeinOnline
Publication Date: 2013
Files include Preliminary drafts; Council drafts and Tentative drafts; Case citations (July 2015 through February 2016); Case citations (March 2016 through June 2016).


Cover Art
Redfern and Hunter on International Arbitration 5th ed. - Nigel Blackaby; Constantine Partasides; Alan Redfern; Martin Hunter
Call Number: Law Library General Collection K2400 .R43 2009
ISBN: 0199557187
Publication Date: 2009-12-20


Charles B. Sears Law Library • O'Brian Hall • North Campus • Buffalo, NY 14260 • ph:716-645-2047
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip