This is the "Web Resources" page of the "New York Legislative History" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

New York Legislative History   Tags: legislative history, new york  

Last Updated: Oct 3, 2017 URL: http://lawlib.buffalo.libguides.com/content.php?pid=130517 Print Guide RSS Updates

Web Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 
 
 

WEB RESOURCES -- NY LEGISLATIVE HISTORY

NYS Legislative History Tutorial http://www.nysl.nysed.gov/leghist/
--Outline: Steps for Compiling a NYS Legislative History

New York Legislative Bill Information http://public.leginfo.state.ny.us/menuf.cgi 
Bills & resolutions, consolidated laws, chapter laws, constitution, vetoes & budget bills. 1995+

New York Assembly Homepage http://assembly.state.ny.us/
The Legislative Information System provides keyword access to Assembly bills. Legislative memoranda, summary and actions on bills, and recorded votes; Assembly calendar and committee agendas. Also includes text of the State Constitution, laws of New York including newly signed Chapter Laws, and selected reports presented to the Assembly.

New York Senate Homepage http://www.nysenate.gov/
Keyword searchable file of both Senate and Assembly bills and resolutions. Senate rules, legislative schedule, committee memberships, public hearing schedules, Senate reports, Senate e-mail addresses and biographies. Laws of New York, NY Constitution, Chapter Laws, Governor's veto messages.

New York State Library http://www.nysl.nysed.gov/
---Legislative Intent 
---Bill, Recall, Veto Jackets

New York State Archives http://www.archives.nysed.gov/aindex.shtml
---Legal Records 
---Digital Legal Collections

New York State Government Information Locator http://www.nysl.nysed.gov/ils/
ILS is an online directory that identifies official information sources of NYS government and provides assistance on how to access those sources. ILS uses the Internet to gain access to electronic publications, databases, documents and records produced by State agencies, the State Legislature and the State Judicial system.

New York State Unified Court System http://www.courts.state.ny.us/

New York State Web Page http://www.state.ny.us/
Access points for NYS government entities.

New York State Bar Association http://www.nysba.org/

New York Public Library http://legacy.www.nypl.org/research/sibl/govt/stateleg.htm

 

Charles B. Sears Law Library • O'Brian Hall • North Campus • Buffalo, NY 14260 • ph:716-645-2047
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip