In-Class Exercise
This is the "The Libraries" page of the "New York City Program in Finance & Law -Basic Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

New York City Program in Finance & Law -Basic Resources   Tags: business, dodd-frank, finance, securities  

UBLaw in NYC - Spring 2013. Online and Other Resources to Access While in NYC
Last Updated: Oct 20, 2016 URL: http://lawlib.buffalo.libguides.com/content.php?pid=175795 Print Guide RSS Updates

The Libraries Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

The UB Law Library

Charles B. Sears Law Library
O'Brian Hall
North Campus
State University of New York at Buffalo
Buffalo, NY 14260-1110

Even though you will be in NYC for the semester, don't forget that you can contact the UB Libraries for assistance!  And access UB databases remotely!

CONTACT INFORMATION

Phone (Ref. Desk): 716-645-2047
Email:  AskLaw@buffalo.edu
Chat:  http://law.lib.buffalo.edu/about/chat.asp
Website: http://law.lib.buffalo.edu/
Reference Desk Hours: http://law.lib.buffalo.edu/about/hours/reference.asp

UB Law Library Reference Librarians:
   
    Nina Cascio 716-645-2633 ncascio@buffalo.edu
    Joe Gerken 716-645-6769 gerken@buffalo.edu
    Jeannine Lee 716-645-2047 jlee@buffalo.edu
    Marcia Zubrow 716-645-2160 llmarcia@buffalo.edu

UB Lockwood Library Business Librarian:
        Don Hartman 716-645-7905 unldon@buffalo.edu

 

SELECTED RESOURCES

UB Online Catalog http://catalog.lib.buffalo.edu/vufind/
UB "Classic" Catalog http://bison.buffalo.edu:8991/F

DATABASES:
--ALL UB Databases - alphabetical list
http://library.buffalo.edu/libraries/findlibrarymaterials/databases/
--ALL UB Databases - by subject
http://library.buffalo.edu/libraries/findlibrarymaterials/subjectresources/

LEGAL DATABASES:
---Lexis
http://www.lexisnexis.com/lawschool/login.aspx
---Westlaw
https://lawschool.westlaw.com/shared/signon02.asp?path=%2fDesktopDefault.aspx
---Bloomberg Law https://essential.bna.com/login/signin?msg=deny&url=https%3A%2F%2Fwsauth.bna.com%2Fwsauth%2Fblawauth%3Ftarget%3Dhttps%3A%2F%2Fwww.bloomberglaw.com%2Fstart&lddty=-518&pcv=


OTHER UB LEGAL & BUSINESS DATABASES:
(Many, but not all, of these databases can be accessed remotely with UB authentication)
---Legal Databases http://law.lib.buffalo.edu/legal/bytitle.asp#m

---Business and Management Databases
http://research.lib.buffalo.edu/business-management


OFF CAMPUS ACCESS TO DATABASES REQUIRES YOU TO IDENTIFY YOURSELF:
Here are the instructions:
http://ublib.buffalo.edu/libraries/helpAZ/off-campus.html

 

NY Public Library

New York Public Library - Mid-Manhattan Library
455 5th Avenue
New York, NY 10016
212-340-0863
https://www.nypl.org/locations/mid-manhattan-library
Library Hours:
   Monday through Thursday 8 am to 11 pm
   Friday 8 am to 8 pm 
   Saturday and Sunday 10 am to 6 pm

New York Public Library –Science, Industry & Business Library (Research Library) (SIBL)
188 Madison Avenue at 34th Street
New York, NY 10016
https://www.nypl.org/locations/sibl
Library Hours:
      Monday, Friday, Saturday 11 am – 6 pm
      Tuesday & Thursday 10 am – 8 pm
      Sunday Closed

CONTACT INFORMATION and Locations of Other NY Public Libraries

https://www.nypl.org/locations/map
Phone, text, chat, e-mail: http://www.nypl.org/ask-nypl
Book a Librarian/Ref Desk: http://www.nypl.org/locations/tid/65/node/31418
Get a Library Card: http://www.nypl.org/help/library-card

SELECTED RESOURCES

NYPL Online Catalog: http://catalog.nypl.org/

NYPL Research Guides
http://www.nypl.org/collections/nypl-recommendations/guides
including:
     Company Information
     http://legacy.www.nypl.org/research/sibl/company/c2index.htm 
     Financial Services
     http://www.nypl.org/node/5718
     Government
     http://www.nypl.org/blog/2012/06/07/gov-info-guides-us-federal-resources-past-present
     Industry Specific Directories
     http://legacy.www.nypl.org/research/sibl/trade/index.cfm
     Industry Surveys
     http://legacy.www.nypl.org/research/sibl/trade/surveys.html
     Worldwide Business Directories
      http://www.nypl.org/node/5725   
   

SEE ALSO:

Brooklyn Public Library - Business Library

280 Cadman Plaza W. at Tillary St.

Brooklyn, NY 11201

718-623-7000
http://www.brooklynpubliclibrary.org/locations/business 

Includes research guides


Charles B. Sears Law Library • O'Brian Hall • North Campus • Buffalo, NY 14260 • ph:716-645-2047
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip