In-Class Exercise
This is the "To Start" page of the "New York City Program in Finance & Law -Basic Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

New York City Program in Finance & Law -Basic Resources   Tags: business, dodd-frank, finance, securities  

UBLaw in NYC - Spring 2013. Online and Other Resources to Access While in NYC
Last Updated: Oct 20, 2016 URL: http://lawlib.buffalo.libguides.com/content.php?pid=175795 Print Guide RSS Updates

To Start Print Page
  Search: 
 

Dodd- Frank Resources

Here are selected resources on Dodd-Frank.  Of course, there are many more!  Be sure to consult article indexes, commercial databases available at UB, the online catalog (BISON), WorldCat, blogs, news stories the web, and more!

 

Dodd-Frank News Center (Wolters Kluwer)

Dodd-Frank News Center - RSS Feed

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

Some Basics

Getting Started

Business Source Complete: our best all-around business database, it has a bit of everything, including journal articles, company profiles, industry overviews, country reports, and more.  Here are just a couple of expamples:

NAICS codes
"The North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) is the standard used by Federal statistical agencies in classifying business establishments for the purpose of collecting, analyzing, and publishing statistical data related to the U.S. business economy."

IBISWorld: comprehensive industry overviews, including:

Gale Virtual Reference Library:  online encyclopedias, dictionaries, glossaries, including Encyclopedia of Finance, Encyclopedia of Business in Today’s World, Encyclopedia of Management, and many more.

  • Derivatives from How to Understand the Financial Pages: A Guide to Money and the Jargon.
  • Financial Derivatives from Encyclopedia of Business Ethics and Society.

UB’s Electronic Journals Lookup:  Find out where you can access specific publications ONLINE using  


Current Awareness

Blogs & Blawgs …what’s the buzz in the blogosphere?

    Blog Search Engines

    Legal Blogs By Subject

    Specific Blogs

     

    Law Blogs - RSS Feed

    The latest 20 postings from the search dodd-frank via Justia Blawg Search. Try searching this site for additional relevant law blog (blawg) postings. Also try Google Blog Search.

    Loading Loading...
    blank padding
     

    DealBook (NYT) - RSS Feed

    The DealBook from the NY Times. News and analysis on Finance. More on the DealBook here.

    Loading Loading...
    blank padding
     

    Deal Journal (WSJ) - RSS Feed

    Deal Journal is has up-to-the-minute info on Wall Street, including mergers and acquisitions, capital-raising, private equity and bankruptcy... Updated daily with commentary, analysis, data, news flashes and profiles.

    Loading Loading...
    blank padding
     

    PLI Securities Law Practice Center - RSS Feed

    Latest news, analysis and resources from the PLI Securities Law Practice Center. See also latest news & rulemaking activity on the Dodd-Frank Act.

    Loading Loading...
    blank padding
     

    TABB Forum - RSS Feed

    TABB Forum

    Loading Loading...
    blank padding

    Charles B. Sears Law Library • O'Brian Hall • North Campus • Buffalo, NY 14260 • ph:716-645-2047
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip