In-Class Exercise
This is the "Key Legal Sources" page of the "New York City Program in Finance & Law -Basic Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

New York City Program in Finance & Law -Basic Resources   Tags: business, dodd-frank, finance, securities  

UBLaw in NYC - Spring 2013. Online and Other Resources to Access While in NYC
Last Updated: Oct 20, 2016 URL: http://lawlib.buffalo.libguides.com/content.php?pid=175795 Print Guide RSS Updates

Key Legal Sources Print Page
  Search: 
 

Legal Resources/ Databases

  • Bloomberg BNA
    These BNA titles are also available on Bloomberg Law for law students.
    Titles include:
    --Securities Regulation & Law Report
    --Antitrust & Trade Regulation Report
    --Accounting Policy & Practice Series
    --Bankruptcy Law Resource Center
    --International Trade Reporter and other titles
  • Bloomberg Law
    Restricted to SUNY Buffalo law students and law faculty. It is necessary to first register using your buffalo.edu e-mail address to get started.
  • CCH /Wolters Kluwer Intelliconnect
    Titles include:
    Consumer Credit Guide
    Consumer Reporter Letter
    Consumer Financial Protection Bureau Reporter
  • LexisNexis Advance
    (for law students)… To identify relevant databases use “SEARCH-by Source” (once you're in LexisNexis) and LexisNexis Directory of Online Sources (a web resource--see below).
  • LexisNexis Searchable Directory of Online Sources
    Use to identify relevant databases within Lexis.
  • Westlaw Next
    (for law students)…
  • ProQuest Congressional
    Locate federal legislative histories, Congressional documents, prints, hearings & reports. Also search CRS (Congressional Research Service) Reports Formerly "LexisNexis Congressional".
  • Foreign Law Guide
    Use this source to identify laws from countries around the world.
    Subjects include:
    --Bankruptcy & Insolvency
    --Banks & Financial Institutions
 

CCH/Wolters Kluwer Intelliconnect - Consumer Financial Protection Bureau Reporter

 The Consumer Financial Protection Bureau Reporter

Once you're in CCH/Wolters Kluwer Intelliconnect , see the database in the left menu.

This NEW database contains these and more:

CFPB Watch – monthly newsletter written by Dewey LeBoeuf attorneys

CFPB Update- weekly highlights of legislative, regulatory, judicial and industry developments affecting the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau

CFPB Advance Release Documents- Daily, brief descriptions of important industry items are posted with links to full text of source documents.

CFPB Reporter- A comprehensive resource covering the federal laws and regulations governing consumer financial protection and the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau, with extensive practice commentary and analysis by Ralph C. Ferrara of Dewey & LeBoeuf.  Organized by Act.

CFPB Quick Charts- A quick reference tool that allows users to quickly find and track recent activity involving the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau

Bloomberg Law

  • Register for Bloomberg Law
    Restricted to SUNY Buffalo law students and law faculty. It is necessary to first register using your SUNY Buffalo e-mail address to get started.
    If you do not have an activation code, please see a reference librarian in the Law Library.
  • Bloomberg Law
    (Restricted to current SUNY Buffalo law students and law faculty- register first!)
    Practice Areas include:
    Antitrust
    Banking & Finance
    Bankruptcy
    Corporate M&A
    Employee Benefits
    Health
    Intellectual Property
    Labor & Employment
    Securities
    Tax
    -----
    Resources include primary sources, secondary sources (BNA materials, PLI publications, some Pacer documents, and many other practice and litigation oriented resources, plus Bloomberg News. Also BCite case citator).
 

Bloomberg BNA - Bankruptcy Database

Bankruptcy  

Bloomberg BNA databases
include The Bankruptcy Law Reporter with:
--BNA Bankruptcy Annotations
--Bankruptcy Code & Related Statutes
--Bankruptcy Rules
--Supreme Court Scoreboard


Charles B. Sears Law Library • O'Brian Hall • North Campus • Buffalo, NY 14260 • ph:716-645-2047
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip