Locate Primary Sources
Electronic Information System for International Law (EISIL – ASIL)
Women’s Human Rights
Guide to Law Online (Library of Congress)
Global Legal Information Network (Library of Congress)
GLIN is “a public database of official texts of laws, regulations, judicial decisions, and other complementary legal sources contributed by governmental agencies and international organizations.”
International Digest of Health Legislation (WHO)
Click on SUBJECTS; choose “Family Health” or “Human reproduction and population policies”; click on country name. Examine other subjects as well.
LegislatiONline (international norms & domestic legislation)
Search by topic (including gender,trafficking), country and more.
---Reproductive rights and access to healthcare system
Choose a country; be sure to click on “More”
---Also includes links to Criminal Codes: Includes Albania; Armenia; Azerbaijan; Belgium; Bosnia and Herzegovina; Bulgaria; Canada; Croatia; Estonia; Finland; former Yugoslav Republic of Macedoni; France; Georgia; Germany; Hungary; Iceland; Italy; Kazakhstan; Kyrgyzstan; Latvia; Liechtenstein; Lithuania; Luxembourg; Malta; Moldova; Mongolia; Montenegro; Norway; Poland; Russian Federation; Serbia; Slovakia; Slovenia; Sweden; Switzerland; Tajikistan; Turkey; Ukraine; & Uzbekistan
Abortion Laws of the World
Legal Profiles (Islamic Family Law—
http://www.law.emory.edu/IFL/index2.html (NOTE: Use Firefox or Google Chrome; does not work well in Internet Explorer)-
Foreign and International Law Sources: An Annotated Guide to Websites Around the World (Harvard)
United Nations Treaty Collection
Full text of treaties; status of treaties deposited with UN Secretary-General.
SIM Caselaw Database (University of Utrecht School of Law, Netherlands Institute of Human Rights)
Covering: CCPR, CAT, CERD, CEDAW, ECHR, UNCOM, General Comments, Tribunals
NOTE:"We regret to inform you that the Documentation Centre of SIM, including its databases will be closed in the near future. Due to changing circumstances, such as the increasing amount of information available elsewhere and the investments that would be required to maintain substantive added value, this decision has been taken. This means that SIM's databases will be no longer be updated and that they will go offline on 1 January 2015 or earlier if circumstances so require."
Commonwealth and International Human Rights Case Law Databases (Interrights)
“…summaries of significant human rights decisions …, from both domestic Commonwealth courts, and from tribunals applying international human rights law such as the African Commission on Human and Peoples’ Rights, the European Court of Human Rights and many more”