This is the "NGOs: Non-Governmental Organizations" page of the "International Human Rights of Women -- Web Resources (FREE)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

International Human Rights of Women -- Web Resources (FREE)   Tags: human rights, reproductive rights, women's rights  

Resources on the international human rights of women, including reproductive rights.
Last Updated: Oct 13, 2015 URL: http://lawlib.buffalo.libguides.com/HumanRightsWomen Print Guide RSS Updates

NGOs: Non-Governmental Organizations Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

NGO Directories

Use an NGO directory like those below to help identify relevant organizations.

Duke University NGO Research Guide
     --NGO Database (filter for "Human Rights")

Human Rights Internet Organizations Database

 

Ipas

Ipas
Founded in 1973, Ipas is a global nongovernmental organization dedicated to ending preventable deaths and disabilities from unsafe abortion. Through local, national and global partnerships, Ipas works to ensure that women can obtain safe, respectful and comprehensive abortion care, including counseling and contraception to prevent future unintended pregnancies. "

        --- Standards and Guidelines

        --- Ipas Abortion Guidance Documents Archive 
"The Ipas Abortion Guidance Documents Archive is a searchable collection of government-issued documents on abortion service delivery and care. It includes documents from more than 50 countries and is regularly updated. Entries for each document note the title, the year developed, whether it has been officially adopted and the type of guidance provided. More information on the archive or requests for specific documents can be obtained by emailing library@ipas.org."


Charles B. Sears Law Library • O'Brian Hall • North Campus • Buffalo, NY 14260 • ph:716-645-2047
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip