This is the "New York and Federal Directories" page of the "Judicial Directories" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Judicial Directories   Tags: directories, federal, judges, judiciary, new york  

Judicial Directories and Biographical Resources
Last Updated: Mar 3, 2015 URL: http://lawlib.buffalo.libguides.com/content.php?pid=198665 Print Guide RSS Updates
New York and Federal Directories Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Judge Directories with Reviews and Evaluations

New York Judge Reviews and Court Directory
Call Number: KFN5980 .N45 (Law Library NY Alcove)

Almanac of the Federal Judiciary
Call Number: KF8700 .A19 A46 (Law Library Ref Desk)
Profiles and Evaluations of All Judges of the United States Circuit Courts and the United States Supreme Court.

---Volume 1-District Court judges arranged by Circuit (red)
---Volume 2-U.S. Supreme Court justices, and Circuit Court judges (blue)

Also on Westlaw (AFJ database), and LEXIS

Historical Resources - New York

 

Judicial Directories and Biographical Resources

Almanac of the Federal Judiciary
Profiles and Evaluations of All Judges of the United States Circuit Courts and the United States Supreme Court
Volume 1-District Court judges arranged by Circuit
Volume 2-U.S. Supreme Court justices, and Circuit Court judges
Law Library: Reference Desk   KF8700 .A19 A46
Also on Westlaw (AFJ database), and LEXIS

 The American Bench: Judges of the Nation
Biographies of 19,000 judges from all levels of state and federal courts. Also includes jurisdictional, structural, and geographical information on the courts covered.
Law Library:  Reference Desk  KF8700 .A19 A47

 BNA’s Directory of State and Federal Courts, Judges, and Clerks: A State-by-State and Federal Listing
Law Library:   Reference Desk  KF8700 .A19 K56

 Judicial Staff Directory (CQ Press)
Federal and State Courts * Judges *  Staffs * Biographies
Law Library:   Reference Desk  KF8700 .A19 J83

 Judicial DirectoryNew York State Unified Court System
http://www.nycourts.gov/judges/directory.shtml

The New York Red Book: An illustrated Yearbook of Authentic Information Concerning New York State
Includes a section on the judiciary (with photos)
Law Library:   Reference Desk   |  JK3430 .N5

New York Law Journal Judicial Profiles
http://judges.newyorklawjournal.com/profiles

Biographical Directory of Federal Judges (Federal Judicial Center)
http://www.uscourts.gov/JudgesAndJudgeships/BiographicalDirectoryOfJudges.aspx
"biographies of judges who have served since 1789 on the U.S. District Courts, the U.S. Courts of Appeals, the Supreme Court,  the former U.S. Circuit Courts, and of the presidentially-appointed judges who have served on the federal judiciary's courts of special jurisdiction.

The New York State Directory
1984-present
Current ed. in REF-- Law Library REF JK3430 .N52
Includes short biographies of NY Court of Appeals judges.

Historical Resources- Federal Courts


Charles B. Sears Law Library • O'Brian Hall • North Campus • Buffalo, NY 14260 • ph:716-645-2047
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip