This is the "Journal Articles" page of the "Environmental Law Research Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Environmental Law Research Guide   Tags: environmental law  

Last Updated: Oct 26, 2017 URL: http://lawlib.buffalo.libguides.com/EnvironmentalLawResearch Print Guide RSS Updates

Journal Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 

Periodicals Online

Periodicals: Journals, Law Reviews, & Newsletters

Pracititioners use many different resources for legal research, including periodicals.  The Law Library has a wealth of law reviews, journals, and newsletters that can be accessed through various databases, such as HeinOnline, Westlaw, and LexisNexis.

You may also search all electronic articles available at University of Buffalo through Articles+. Use the 'Advanced Search' tab to narrow your search by title, keyword, author, or to search the full text of an article for a particular word or phrase.

articles plus

      

    Using HeinOnline

    HeinOnline is a great resource for full-text searching of law reviews and journals.  

    Click on the 'Law Journal Library,' and use the advanced search option to search through all the articles in the library for your key term or phrase.  You can narrow this search by subject and date, or restrict the search to a particular journal title.

        

      Suggested Environmental Law Periodicals

       

      Using Legal Periodicals Indexes

      Some legal researchers like using legal periodicals indexes.  These indexes organize the abstracts of recent publications, and can be helpful in searching through journal and articles related to a particular topic.  Fortunately, these indexes have been converted to a friendly, web-based platform.  In the web-based platform, the articles are linked to the full-text, if UB owns the item in a digital format.

      You can search through either of these databases to browse new articles and book titles in the legal field.  The two main indexes are:

      LegalTrac and Index to Legal Periodicals and Books 


      Charles B. Sears Law Library • O'Brian Hall • North Campus • Buffalo, NY 14260 • ph:716-645-2047
      Description

      Loading  Loading...

      Tip