- All Law.com
This site is simply a compilation of useful links for lawyers – or law students. Find bar associations, CLE information, law libraries, court information.
- Attorney Job Store
Additions to this site can be sporadic, but it also lists positions for attorneys and sometimes allows you to apply on-line.
- The Best Information on the Net
It is worth the effort of checking out this "best of the web" weekly list compiled by St. Ambrose University librarians. Under "Resources by Subject" there is a "Law" section.
Contains classified employment ads from major newspapers around the country. Narrow "Legal" category to search key words such as attorney, lawyer, counsel and/or associate.
An internet job search service for college students and recent graduates, and is the leader in the field of entry-level job search.
- Credit and Budget Counseling
Site offers online information about getting out of, and staying out of debt.
An extensive job and employment information service for the legal community. Since SUNY Bufalo Law School is currently a member school, services are available free to students. There are thousands of live job listings in their database, updated daily. These listings are fully searchable. They will email you jobs matching your personal career goals. You can also place your credentials in the candidate database, searchable by employers and recruiters from across the country. Provides access to newsletters, articles and other resources. Obtain your password and ID by contacting EmplawyerNet at - email: firstname.lastname@example.org, or phone: 1-800-270-2688. Once you receive your I.D. and password, visit the site and complete your profile.
Includes state-specific and career-specific job postings, business listings, tips on creating a resume, salary negotiation strategies, and interviewing tips.
The web's largest legal portal, the site is a virtual community of lawyers and legal career center. This fusion provides legal professionals with access to the most comprehensive legal information and resources on the web. Provides personalized job placement services and a one-stop career center, which includes the "Greedy Associates" message boards, salary charts and a database of interesting and unusual jobs for lawyers. Site also offers extensive links to bar associations and other legal associations, both national and international.
Developed by the American Bar Association, this site offers advice about the bewildering array of public service and commercial providers of legal help on the internet. Site recommends bar-sponsored and/or public service sources, catalogs all the types of help available, and provides links to sample web sites in each category.
A Florida non-profit organization dedicated to promoting e-Government initiatives and inter-connectivity between the federal, state and local levels of government.
- HG.org - Global Legal Resources
This site is sponsored by 133 legal recruitment firms. The list of positions is extensive and an excellent resource for the experienced attorney looking for career change. It also has a page specifically designed for law students.
Free registration for job seekers; search jobs and upload resumes.
- Infobel - International Telephone Directory
- JD Jungle
Site offers the latest trends in the law profession from thinking about getting a JD, to being 1st year law student, to life after graduation. Site has a section on recruiting and interviewing tips, and also allows you to search the big firms and practice areas. Their mission is to inform, entertain and provide the tools necessary to succeed.
This online job search portal provides tips and resources for job hunters about how to search for a job on the web and for recruiters about how to recruit online.
This is a fee listing of job vacancies nationwide. It also includes a do-it-yourself on-line resume maker.
- National Association of Colleges and Employers
Job listings, links, tips and more. Keyword searches should include law, attorney, and/or legal.
- Kelly Services Law Registry
Legal placement firm.
The most current and comprehensive legal news source on the web. Connects to more than 20 national and regional legal publications online, including The American Lawyer, The National Law Journal, New York Law Journal and Legal Times. For a complete listing of Law.com network sites, click on "Our Sites" at the top of their web page.
- Legal Career Network
All services are free to jobseekers. Browse current job opportunities or start a career agent and have jobs come to you.
Conduct national job searches; search by region or by practice area.
Law firm search engine and online directory. Site allows students to research, access and compare the capabilities and resources of 300 largest US law firms, especially during the fall recruiting season. With their Attorney Search feature, users can find biographies and other information on the more than 100,000 attorneys at these firms.
- Legal Authority-Employment Advocates
Member services provide resources for a job search including career counseling and a legal-employer database.
An amazing career resource. Contains hot topics, job listings, on-line resume builder, and much more.
Site with links to news, statistics, directories, fun facts and all kinds of information you didn't know you were looking for until you logged on. Includes searchable dictionary, thesaurus, encyclopedia, almanac and Bartlett's quotations.
- The Law Engine!
A comprehensive site with links for courts, statutes, law schools and libraries, CLE and ethics information and more.
- Update Legal.com
Serve as a bridge between law school graduates and permanent positions. For recent graduates who are not yet admitted, they offer a variety of temporary positions in law firms, financial institutions, consulting firms and corporations. Once registered, they provide career coaching and resume assistance. Click on "job seeker/employees" section.
- Legal Ed Central