United States
United States Federal Research Sources
Bibliographies
Compiled by the UB Law Library (LibGuides)
- Constitutional Law
- Federal Civil Procedure
- Federal Environmental Law
- Federal Indian Law
- Federal Securities Law
- Federal Taxation
- U.S.Law & Government Resources
- U.S. Legislative History
- U.S. Records & Briefs
- U.S. Treaty Sources
Databases (UB)
Internet Links
- See also Constitutional Law: Web Resources (UB)
Comprehensive Gateways
- Federal Depository Library Program Electronic Collection
- Federal Citizen Information Center
- Federal Court Locator (Villanova)
- Federal Gateway
- FedLaw
- FedStats
- FedWorld.gov
- Government Information Locator Service (GILS)
- GPO's Federal Digital System (FDsys)
- Justia.com
- Legal Research (Law Library of Congress)
- Legislative Sourcebook (Law Librarians' Society of D.C.)
- LexisOne
- LOUIS - the Library Of Unified Information Sources
- TRAC: Federal Enforcement, Spending & Staffing Data
- USA.gov (previously FirstGov.gov)
Commissions in the News
Historical Collections / Internet Archives
- 2004 Presidential Term Web Harvest (National Archives and Records Administration)
- American Memory Collection
- Clinton White House Web Sites (Clinton Presidential Library / National Archives and Records Administration)
- Core Documents of U.S. Democracy
- CyberCemetery (Univ. of North Texas Libraries and U.S. G.P.O.)
- Electronic Research Collections (Univ. of Illinois at Chicago & U.S. Dept. of State)
- Historical Congressional Materials (Univ. of Illinois)
- National Security Archives (George Washington)
Executive Materials
- Code of Federal Regulations (pdf version)
- Electronic Code of Federal Regulations (e-CFR)
- Federal Register
- Office of the Federal Register, Public Inspection Desk
- ABA Administrative Procedure Database
- Agency Index (Washburn)
- Census Bureau
- Comptroller General (Decisions)
- Embassies & Consulates
- Federal Administrative Decisions
- Federal Bulletin Board
- Hot Documents in the News (Columbia)
- Maps (Duke)
- National Archives
- Office of Management & Budget
- Presidential Documents, Compilation (Weekly and Daily)
- Presidential Papers Archive
- Presidential Signing Statements
- RegInfo.gov
- Securities & Exchange Commission
- Social Security Online
- White House
Judicial Materials
Supreme CourtOther Federal Courts Judicial Selection
- Supreme Court
- Briefs(1999+)
- Curiae Project (Yale)
- Justia Supreme Court Center
- LIIPreviews: Supreme Court Bulletin (Legal Information Institute – Cornell Law School)
- Opinions (1937-1975)
- Opinions (Current)
- Oyez Project
- Preview of U.S. Supreme Court Cases (ABA)
- SCOTUSBlog
- Solicitor General (U.S. Dept. of Justice)Briefs 1997- (Briefs filed by Solicitor General); 1982-96 Selected briefs
- Supreme Court Database (opinions 1953-2008, coded for empirical research)
- Supreme Court Historical Society
- Supreme Court Research Guide (Georgetown Law Library)
- Web Guide to U.S. Supreme Court Research
Legislative Materials
- American State Papers(US Congress 1789-1838)
- Congressional Directory
- Congress & Legislative Information (UB Arts & Science Library)
- Enactment of a Law (Robert Dove, U.S. Senate Parliamentarian)
- House Clerk
- House of Representatives
- How Our Laws Are Made
- Law Library of Congress
- Legislative Branch Internet Resources
- Legislative History Electronic Format (LLSDC)
- Legislative History Tutorial (Georgetown)
- Legislative Sourcebook (Law Librarians' Society of D.C.)
- LegiStorm
- Library of Congress
- OpenCongress
- Public & Private Laws (FDsys)
- Records of Congress in the National Archives
- Senate
- Senate Virtual Reference Desk
- THOMAS (legislative information from the Library of Congress)
- U.S. Code (pdf version)
- U.S. Code (Cornell LII)
- U.S. Code (U.S. Office of the Law Revision Counsel)
- U.S. Serial Set Digital Collection
- U.S. Statutes at Large (1789-1875) 1st Congress to 43rd Congress (v.1-18 Stat.)(Library of Congress)
- U.S. Statutes at Large (1951-current) 82nd Congress to current (v.65-123+ Stat.) (FDsys)
Congressional Research Service Reports
- Congressional Research Service (CRS) Reports and Issue Briefs
- Selected Congressional Research Service Reports on Congress and its Procedures
- Open CRS (Center for Democracy & Technology)
- Links to Most Other CRS Reports on the Internet
- Congressional Research Service [CRS] Reports Military and National Security
- Search Congressional Research Service Reports
- Google Search for Congressional Research Service Reports
Comments (0)

Loading...
