This is the "The New York Alcove" page of the "Developments in New York Family Law" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Developments in New York Family Law  

Last Updated: Feb 18, 2016 URL: http://lawlib.buffalo.libguides.com/DevNYFamilyLaw Print Guide RSS Updates

The New York Alcove Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

The New York Alcove

The NY Statutory Codes

The annotated codes will refer you to additional primary and secondary sources.

Locate More Books

 

Online Catalog Subject Headings

Search UB's Online Catalog for books, e-books and other materials.
UB now has 2 versions of the Catalog:

UB Online Catalog with faceted searching
UB Online Catalog Classic

Try these and other subject searches in the Online Catalog":
adoption
adoption--law and legislation 
children--legal status, laws, etc.
custody of children
divorce
divorce--law and legislation
divorce suits
domestic relations
domestic relation--law and legislation
family
family violence
juvenile justice,administration of
marital property--valuation
marriage
matrimonial actions

Consider adding New York State to your search...

Try these searches in WorldCat, too!

 

NY Family Law Treatises and Practice Guides

BROWSE the Table of Contents, Index (look at the end of the book or set of cooks) and pocket parts or supplements.  Primary and secondary soucees will be cited in the footnotes. 

New York practice guide. Domestic relations - Alderman
Call Number: KFN5115 .N48 1988 (NY Alcove)


New York Matrimonial Practice, 2nd ed. (Includes forms) - DaSilva
Call Number: KFN 5120 D38 2006 (NY Alcove)
Also on Westlaw (law students only)

New York Law of Domestic Violence, 2 v. - Breger, Elkins & Fosbinder
Call Number: KFN 6121.4 E45 2007 (Also NY Alcove)

Law and the Family New York, 2nd ed. - Foster, Freed, Brandes & Weidman
Call Number: Revised KFN 5115 F67 1986 (NY Alcove)
v.1 Divorce, Separation and Annulment
v.2 Maintenance, Property and Foreign Matrimonial Actions
v.3 Equitable Distribution
v.4 Child Custody, Child Support, Appellate Practice
v.5 Family Court Proceedings
v.6 Family Court Proceedings
Index/Tables

Law and the Family New York--Forms - Brandes & Weidman
Call Number: KFN 5115 A65 B73 1995 (NY Alcove)

Spouse and Child Support in New York, 2009 ed. - Gallet & Finn
Call Number: KFN 5130 G352 (General Collection and NY Alcove)


Matrimonial Actions, 4 v. - Lansner & Reichler
Call Number: KFN 5995 N494 (NY Alcove) NOTE: NOW AVAILABLE ONLY IN LEXIS

Disputed Paternity Proceedings, 5th ed., 2 v. - Vitek & Schatkin
Call Number: KFN 452 S33 1997 (NY Alcove) Also in Lexis (law students only)

Contract Doctrine and Marital Agreements in New York - Scheinberg
Call Number: KFN5120 .S336 2011 (NY Alcove )

New York Law of Domestic Relations, 2nd ed., 2 v. - Scheinkman
Call Number: KFN 5120 S34 2009 (NY Alcove)



 

Practice Handbooks

School Law Issues in New York (NBI) - Budman
Call Number: KFN 5648 B83 1997 (General Collection)


New York Power of Attorney Handbook - Coyle & Haman
Call Number: KFN 5336 C69 1997 (NY Alcove)

Valuation Strategies in Divorce, 4th ed - Feder
Call Number: KF 532.7 V35 1997 (General Collection)
2011 ed. in WESTLAW

Drafting Matrimonial Agreements, 2001 - Karabatos
Call Number: KFN 5126 D73 2001 (General Collection)



New York Child Support Handbook
Call Number: KFN 5130 N46 2007 (NY Alcove)

GUARDIANSHIP

Guardianship Practice in New York State - Abrams
Call Number: KFN 5134 G84 1997 (NY Alcove)

Elder Law and Guardianship in New York - Kassoff
Call Number: KFN 5111 A33 K37 (NY Alcove, and on CD-ROM in Koren AV)

New York Elder Law Practice - Russo, Raichlin
Call Number: KFN 5111 A33 N485 (General Collection)

New York Elder Law - Sadin
Call Number: KFN 5111 A33 N488 (NY Alcove)

Law Guardian Program Resource Directory - App.Div.
Call Number: KFN 5111 M5 L39 (NY Alcove)

TAXATION

Tax Management Portfolios - BNA
Call Number: KF 6289 A1 T35
(#515: Divorce & Separation)


Tax Aspects of Divorce and Separation - Taft
Call Number: KF 6428 A4 T28 1984 (Ref)



Charles B. Sears Law Library • O'Brian Hall • North Campus • Buffalo, NY 14260 • ph:716-645-2047
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip