This is the "Home" page of the "LAWR III (Prof. Haynes)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

LAWR III (Prof. Haynes)  

Created for Prof. Haynes' Spring 2014 class
Last Updated: Mar 1, 2014 URL: http://lawlib.buffalo.libguides.com/content.php?pid=566845 Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

The Major Legal Databases

 

Journal & Law Review Indexes

Search these legal periodical indexes to identify relevant articles.  Be creative with your search terms.  Try very general as well as specific searches.

Online Legal Periodical Indexes:

  • Current Index to Legal Periodicals (CILP)[Table of Contents Service] on Westlaw* only (most recent 8 weeks)
  • SSRN (Social Science Research Network)(2000s-present) Working papers, accepted papers. 

 

Megasearching for Articles

These resources search across all disciplines and multiple databases

  • Articles+ (search over 100 databases at once!)
       What databases are searched? Follow the links here to see. 
     
  • Academic Search Complete (multidisciplinary; full text articles)
     
  • Google Scholar (links to full text of articles from certain UB databases. See directions for setting preferences here.

  • EbscoHost Research Databases (search scores of commercial databases (many subjects) simultaneously).

 

 

Torts: Selected Treatises

New York Law of Torts - Kreindler
Call Number: KFN5310 .K74 1997 (LAW NY Alcove)
3 volumes (West's New York practice series v.14-v.16)
Supplement: 2013

New York damages awards : personal injury & intentional torts. - Lawyers Co-operative Publishing Company
Call Number: KFN5100 .D2 N49 (NY Alcove)
2013 ed. in New York Alcove. Earlier editions in General Collection

New York elements of an action - Merritt
Call Number: KFN6035 .N49 (NY Alcove)
2013/2014 ed. in New York Alcove. Earlier editions in General Collection

Warren's negligence in the New York courts 2nd
Call Number: KFN5315 .W33 2005 (NY Alcove)

New York practice guide. Negligence - Chase & Miller
Call Number: KFN5315 .C48 1989 (NY Alcove)
.

Restatement of the law, second, torts 2d - ALI
Call Number: KF1249 .A4 R485 1965 (Reference)

Locate More Books

Need help?

Profile Image
Law Reference Librarians
Contact Info
(716) 645-2047

The NY Statutory Codes

The annotated codes will refer you to additional primary and secondary sources.


Charles B. Sears Law Library • O'Brian Hall • North Campus • Buffalo, NY 14260 • ph:716-645-2047
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip