This is the "Home" page of the "LAWR III (Prof. Wallace)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

LAWR III (Prof. Wallace)  

Created for Prof. Wallace's Spring 2014 class
Last Updated: Mar 3, 2014 URL: http://lawlib.buffalo.libguides.com/content.php?pid=573141 Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

The Major Legal Databases

 

Journal & Law Review Indexes

Search these legal periodical indexes to identify relevant articles.  Be creative with your search terms.  Try very general as well as specific searches.

Online Legal Periodical Indexes:

  • Current Index to Legal Periodicals (CILP)[Table of Contents Service] on Westlaw* only (most recent 8 weeks)
  • SSRN (Social Science Research Network)(2000s-present) Working papers, accepted papers. 

 

Megasearching for Articles

These resources search across all disciplines and multiple databases

  • Articles+ (search over 100 databases at once!)
       What databases are searched? Follow the links here to see. 
     
  • Academic Search Complete (multidisciplinary; full text articles)
     
  • Google Scholar (links to full text of articles from certain UB databases. See directions for setting preferences here.

  • EbscoHost Research Databases (search scores of commercial databases (many subjects) simultaneously).

 

 

Selected Treatises & Other Works - School Law

Locate More Books

  • UB Online Catalog
    Try searching some of these subject headings:

    Freedom of speech > United States
    Freedom of religion > United States
    United States. > Constitution. > 1st Amendment
    Freedom of religion > United States
    Religion and law > United States
    Church and state > United States
  • Basic Resources Guide - Books
    (UB LibGuide)
    More resources for identifying and locating books on your topic.

Need help?

Profile Image
Law Reference Librarians
Contact Info
(716) 645-2047

CALI Lessons

CALI lessons allow you to work through issues in Constitutional Law in an interactive format.

Here are a few Constitutional Law Lessons related to the First Amendment. A complete list of Constitutional Law Lessons is available at the CALI website. Please see a reference librarian in the UB Law Library if you need the registration code for CALI.

research Guides


Charles B. Sears Law Library • O'Brian Hall • North Campus • Buffalo, NY 14260 • ph:716-645-2047
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip